About

Lila is a Sanskrit word that can be translated as joyful play, ease. The goal of Lila Body & Mind Practices is to assist you in your wellbeing with massages and yoga. All massage treatments and yoga classes will be customized to your individual needs and request. If you feel you need a little break, stress reduction, pain relief, tension reduction, you would like injuries to heal appropriately, or you need support in your training, and much more, a treatment at Lila Body & Mind practices may be exactly what can support you.

Melanie Feger

Massage Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Teacher for Thai Massage

Melanie has long been fascinated by and interested in the interconnectedness of body and mind and related practices. She discovered yoga when she was still in High School and she immediately felt the effects of the practice on her wellbeing. She finished her 200h teacher training at Werkstatt 7 in Munich, Germany in 2008 and her 500h training at OM yoga in New York City, USA in 2010. In addition, she has visited numerous workshops and continued education classes. She teaches vinyasa flow yoga with a focus on clear alignment and Buddhist principles and yin yoga.

Melanie's massage training started with Thai Massage at ITM International Training Massage School in Chiang Mai, Thailand in 2009. In 2012, she continued her studies at Swedish Institute in New York City, USA where she learned Western massage and Shiatsu according to Western medicine and Traditional Chinese Medicine with focus on therapeutic massage. She graduated in 2013. In 2015, she returned to ITM for continued studies and finished her teacher training in Thai Massage. In addition, she has visited numerous continued education classes and she is currently studying Ortho-Bionomy®.

DSC02775afertighell17.nov1-Bearbeitet-Be

Über

Lila ist ein Wort aus dem Sanskrit und kann als freudiges Spiel, Leichtigkeit übersetzt werden. Das Ziel von Lila Body & Mind Practices ist, zu Deinem Wohlbefinden mit Massagen und Yoga zu beizutragen. Die ganzheitlichen Massagen und Yogastunden werden an Deine individuellen Bedürfnisse und Wünsche angepasst. Wenn Dir zum Beispiel nach einer kleinen Pause ist, nach mehr Entspannung, Stressreduktion, Linderung von Schmerzen, Lösen von Blockaden, gute Heilung nach Verletzungen oder Unterstützung beim Training, dann kann eine Behandlung bei Lila Body & Mind Practices genau das Richtige für Dich sein.

Melanie Feger
Masseurin, Yogalehrerin, Lehrerin für Thai Massage

Melanie ist schon seit langem von der Verbundenheit von Körper und Geist und damit in Zusammenhang stehenden Praktiken fasziniert. Sie entdeckte Yoga bereits als Teenager und fühlte sofort die Wirkungen der Praxis auf ihr Wohlbefinden. Sie schloss ihre 200-Stunden Yogalehrer Ausbildung in der Werkstatt 7 in München in 2008 ab und absolvierte ihre 500-Stunden Yogalehrerweiterbildung bei OM Yoga in New York City in 2010. Zusätzlich besuchte sie zahlreiche Workshops und Weiterbildungen. Ihre Yogastile umfassen Vinyasa Yoga mit einem Fokus auf die klare Ausrichtung und buddhistische Grundsätze sowie Yin Yoga.

Melanies Ausbildung zur Masseurin begann mit Thai Massage bei ITM International Training Massage School in Chiang Mai, Thailand in 2009. In 2012 begann sie ihre umfassende Ausbildung zur therapeutischen Masseurin am Swedish Institute in New York City, wo sie westliche Massage und Shiatsu nach Prinzipien der westlichen Medizin und der Traditionell Chinesischen Medizin (TCM) lernte und 2013 abschloss. 2015 kehrte sie zu ITM in Thailand zurück, um sich in Thai Massage weiterzubilden und ihre Ausbildung zur Lehrerin für Thai Massage abzuschließen. Zusätzliche besuchte sie zahlreiche Weiterbildungen und macht momentan eine Weiterbildung in Ortho-Bionomy®.

© 2020 by Lila Body & Mind Practices

Lila Body & Mind Practices

Praxisraum im Yoga Sky

Am Tempelhofer Berg 7D

10965 Berlin

Tel.: +49 176 41940562

E-Mail: contact@lilabodyandmind.com